Way of a Sinner

 

images (26)
Art by Nec Spe, Nec Metu. Tumblr 

Upon Your sacred heart my sins pierced;

Wound and broken, my sins You bore;

On the Holy Wood, Calvary top, You hang;

Despised, abandoned and naked;

No beautiful nor eloquent words suffice.

 
Scourged innocently,
Flogged innocently,
Shamed innocently,
Spat on innocently,
Bled innocently,
Crucified innocently,
Interred for my sins innocently,
I held the hammer on my hand,
Condeming You.
No beautiful nor eloquent words suffice.

 
The darkness lied and tried to hide the day in death;

Yet Your glory can never be bound;

In the deepest of our sorrows, You shone bright;

Your wounds to us, windows of hope;

Now the sounds of Alleluia resound in our hearts and heaven above;

No beautiful nor eloquent words suffice.

Leave a comment